Since its opening in 1943, Hotel Parque has been one of the most emblematic buildings of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. With its rationalist style, it is an architectural gem designed by Miguel Martín-Fernández de la Torre, a prestigious architect from the Canary Islands.
Protected and included in the general catalog of protection of the City of Las Palmas, with environmental level, the hotel is composed by seven heights in the block auctions and six in the central, today with a glazed floor where the hotel's restaurant is located. The ends are occupied by single-family homes and the central section is occupied by the hotel.
Initially, the project (1931-1934) was a Grand Café with two blocks of auction houses, which from 1940 onwards, it became the current hotel which opened its doors in 1943.